Skip to Main Content
Bookmark and Share print small medium large 


Departments and Agencies

The day-to-day administration of the Province is carried out by 11 departments and a number of boards, commissions and agencies. Each department is overseen by a member of Executive Council, which is led by the Premier and supported by Executive Council Office.


* Agriculture and Fisheries 
* Family and Human Services 
* Education, Early Learning and Culture
* Justice and Public Safety
* Finance
* Health and Wellness
* Workforce and Advanced Learning
* Economic Development and Tourism
* Transportation, Infrastructure and Energy 

Index of departments, divisions and sections

Index of agencies, boards and commissions

Index of Provincial Government buildings

To locate specific government employees, or a list of employees in a particular department, use our Government Telephone and Email Directory. For a comprehensive directory of available printed materials, consult our Publications Directory.

back to top