Skip to Main Content
print small medium large 



Executive Council is the executive branch of the government and decides on the policy and direction that the government of the day will take. The Executive Council consists of the Ministers of the Crown who advise the Lieutenant Governor.

The Executive Council Office provides staff support to the Executive Council.

Members of Executive Council

Hon. H. Wade MacLauchlan
President of Executive Council,
Minister of Justice and Public Safety,
Minister Responsible for Intergovernmental Affairs,
Minister Responsible for Aboriginal Affairs, and
Minister Responsible for Acadian and Francophone Affairs
Hon. J. Alan McIsaac
Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries
Hon. Doug W. Currie
Minister of Health and Wellness and
Minister of Family and Human Services

Hon. Hal Perry
Minister of Education, Early Learning and Culture
Hon. Paula J. Biggar
Minister of Transportation, Infrastructure and Energy and
Minister Responsible for the Status of Women
Hon. J. Heath MacDonald
Minister of Economic Development and Tourism
Hon. Robert J. Mitchell
Minister of Communities, Land and Environment
Hon. Richard E. Brown
Minister of Workforce and Advanced Learning
Hon. Allen F. Roach
Minister of Finance


back to top