Welcome to Kindergarten Sessions

Welcome to KindergartenWelcome to Kindergarten Sessions – Spring 2017

“Welcome to Kindergarten” is a preschool readiness program designed for parents/guardians and their children.  It provides parents/guardians with tools and resources to engage their children in early learning experiences prior to Kindergarten.

The dates and times for this year’s Welcome to Kindergarten sessions are outlined below.  For more information on individual schools in the Public Schools Branch, see our School Information Sheet  (.pdf) or connect to the school’s website through our School Information page.

 School  Date and Time
Alberton Elementary Thursday, May 18 – 6 p.m.
Amherst Cove Elementary Thursday, May 25 – 6 p.m.
Athena Elementary Wednesday, April 5 – 6 p.m.
Belfast Elementary Tuesday, May 16 – 5:45-7 p.m.
Bloomfield Elementary Wednesday, May 24 – 6 p.m.
Cardigan Consolidated Wednesday, May 24 – 6 p.m.
Central Queens Elementary Wednesday, May 10 – 6 p.m.
Donagh Regional Thursday, June 8 – 6 p.m.
Ellerslie Elementary Tuesday, May 2 – 6 p.m.
Elm Street Elementary Thursday, May 4 – 6 p.m.
Englewood Tuesday, May 16 – 6-7 p.m.
Georgetown Elementary Wednesday, June 7 – 6 p.m.
Glen Stewart Primary Wednesday, May 17 – 5:30-7 p.m. (English program)
Thursday, May 18 – 5:30-7 p.m. (French Immersion program)
Greenfield Elementary Thursday, May 18 – 6-7 p.m. (English program)
Thursday, May 25 – 6-7 p.m. (French Immersion program)
Gulf Shore Consolidated Thursday, May 18 – 6 p.m.
L. M. Montgomery Elementary Tuesday, May 30 – 5:30 p.m.
Miscouche Elementary Thursday, May 11 – 6 p.m.
Montague Consolidated Thursday, May 18 – 6 p.m.
Morell Consolidated Thursday, May 11 – 6 p.m.
Mt. Stewart Consolidated Thursday, May 18 – 6:15 p.m.
O’Leary Elementary Wednesday, May 31 – 6 p.m.
Parkdale Elementary Thursday, May 11 – 6 p.m.
Parkside Elementary Tuesday, May 9 – 6 p.m.
Prince Street Elementary Thursday, May 11 – 4-5:30 p.m.
Queen Elizabeth Elementary Thursday, May 11 – 6 p.m.
Sherwood Elementary Thursday, May 18 – 4-6:30 p.m.
Somerset Elementary Thursday, May 18 – 6 p.m.
Souris Regional Tuesday, May 30 – 5:30-6:30 p.m.
Southern Kings Consolidated Wednesday, April 26 – 6 p.m.
Spring Park Elementary Thursday, May 11 – 6-7 p.m.
St. Jean Elementary Thursday, May 11 – 4-6 p.m.
St. Louis Elementary Wednesday, May 24 – 6 p.m.
Tignish Elementary Wednesday, May 31 – 6-7 p.m.
Vernon River Consolidated Friday, April 7
West Kent Elementary Tuesday, May 16 – 3:30-4:45 p.m.
West Royalty Elementary Tuesday May 16 – 5-6 p.m. and 6:15-7:15 p.m.
Westwood Primary Tuesday, April 25 – 4:30 p.m. (A-J)
Wednesday, April 26 – 4:30 p.m. (K-Z)

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email