Skip to Main Content

Island Information

Bookmark and Share print small medium large 

HOME / ABOUT PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND /


Geography

Prince Edward Island is located off the eastern coast of Canada, nestled between the provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Québec and Newfoundland in the Gulf of St. Lawrence.

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island's capital city, is roughly 1600 km (1000 miles) from Toronto, 1000 km (625 miles) from Montréal, 1100 km (650 miles) from Boston, and 1450 km (850 miles) from New York City.

Prince Edward Island is in the Atlantic Time Zone, which is UTC-4 hours. When it is noon in Prince Edward Island, it is 8:00 a.m. in Vancouver, 10:00 a.m. in Chicago, 11:00 a.m. in Toronto, Montréal, Boston and New York, 4:00 p.m. in London, England and midnight in Perth, Australia.

Correct this information?

back to top