Skip to Main Content

Island Information

print small medium large 

HOME / ABOUT PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND / HISTORY OF PEI / LIGHTHOUSES /


Leards Range Front & Palmers Range Rear

Built in 1879.

Turn off the Trans Canada Route 1 at Crapaud or Hampton and head to Victoria. This lighthouse is easily found near the wharf, and not far from Victoria Provincial Park. It may be open for public viewing in summer. Since this structure is also the rear light for Palmer's range, it is unique in that it houses two lights, each pointed in a different direction; each with it's own List of Lights number assigned to it.

Height in meters above ground: 10.7

Location

Victoria


[Turn Off Map]

Season: Open in summer only.

Photos

Leards Range Front

Download

 


Correct this information?

back to top