Saut au contenu principal

Island Information

print small medium large 

PAGE D'ACCUEIL / AU SUJET DE L'ÎLE-DU-PRINCE-ÉDOUARD / HISTOIRE DE L'Î.-P.-.É. / PHARES /


Leards Range Front & Palmers Range Rear

Built in 1879.

Turn off the Trans Canada Route 1 at Crapaud or Hampton and head to Victoria. This lighthouse is easily found near the wharf, and not far from Victoria Provincial Park. It may be open for public viewing in summer. Since this structure is also the rear light for Palmer's range, it is unique in that it houses two lights, each pointed in a different direction; each with it's own List of Lights number assigned to it.

Height in meters above ground: 10.7

Lieu

Victoria


[Désactiver le mode carte]

Saison: Open in summer only.

Photos

Leards Range Front

Télécharger

 


Cliquez ici pour apporter des corrections à cette information

French - back to top