Skip to Main Content

Order of Prince Edward Island

print small medium large 

Group photo of the three OPEI recipients for 2016

The Order of Prince Edward Island Advisory Council received 53 nominations for this year's honour. Pictured above, left to right, are Carolyn Bateman, Hon. H. Frank Lewis, Keptin John Joe Sark, Hon. H. Wade MacLauchlan, and Dr. Dagney Dryer.
Order of PEI - Live Stream

The Order of Prince Edward Island is the highest honour the Province can bestow. It gives public recognition to individual Islanders whose efforts and accomplishments have been exemplary. There are many citizens who make remarkable contributions to the social, economic and cultural life of our province and its people and the Order of Prince Edward Island is a unique opportunity to honour them.

Ms. Carolyn Bateman of Charlottetown, Keptin John Joe Sark of Johnson's River, and Dr. Dagny Dryer of Little Sands are this year's honorees, and the Insignia of the Order was presented to each of them at a special investiture ceremony on Tuesday, September 27 at Government House, Charlottetown. Further details on the ceremony and honorees are available here.

The Lieutenant Governor of Prince Edward Island is Chancellor of the Order of Prince Edward Island and confers the honour on not more than three people in an annual ceremony at Government House.

 Order of Prince Edward Island Medal

back to top