Skip to Main Content

Web Archive

print small medium large 

aussi disponible en français
September 23, 2016
For immediate release

Engage PEI encourages Islanders to get involved with government

Premier's Office

Engage PEI continues to inspire Islanders to join provincial government agencies, boards, and commissions.

Im pleased that so many Islanders are giving their time, knowledge, and experience to the public life of our province, said Premier Wade MacLauchlan. We all benefit when there is diverse input coming into government from all walks of life and every part of the Island.

Cabinet appointed 57 Islanders to 12 different boards on September 20.

Through Engage PEI, Islanders are invited to apply to serve on any of the more than 70 agencies, boards or commissions, which are made up of subject-matter experts as well members of the public. Visit to view profiles of the agencies, boards and commissions and apply online.

On behalf of a grateful province, I would like to thank those who are currently serving on boards and commissions, the premier said, and welcome those who have recently joined for your willingness to help make Prince Edward Island a better place.


Islanders appointed to agencies, boards and commissions on September 20 include the following. Additional appointments will be announced soon.

Advisory Council on the Status of Women

Lalana Paul, Melville

Madison Blanchard, Charlottetown

Pamela Montgomery, Summerside

Agriculture Insurance Corporation

Clayton Bulpitt, Cardigan

Roderick Elmer MacDonald (reappointment, Augustine Cove

Child Care Facilities Board

Laura Ann Noye, Port Hill

Employment Standards Board

Alexander (Sandy) MacKay, Hunter River

Tracy-Lee Carmichael, Charlottetown

Environmental Advisory Council

James Jenkins, Charlottetown

(PEI Watershed Alliance representative)

Irene Dawson (reappointment), Cornwall

(Federation of PEI Municipalities representative)

Innovation PEI Board of Directors

Ron Myers (reappointment), West Royalty

Paul Jamer,Charlottetown

Brian Stewart, Summerside

Jennifer Evans, Sherwood

Lorna Dillon, Tyne Valley

Natural Products Appeals Tribunal

Brian Morrison, CPA, CA (reappointment) Charlottetown

Donald Drake (reappointment), Waterside

Ralph Yeo, Kensington

PEI Sports Hall of Fame and Museum Inc.

Doug Johnson, Montague

PEI Youth Futures Council

Adam Ross, Iona

Alexandra Dalton, Brae

Ali Younis, Charlottetown

Emma Huestis, Stratford

John Ployer, Cardigan

Kenzie Lund, Summerside

Luke Poirier, Cascumpec

Moira Shaw, Bloomfield

Nicole Mountain, Kensington

Robert Larson, Borden-Carleton

Taya Nabuurs, Stratford

Tyler Murnaghan, Charlottetown

Provincial Apprenticeship Board

Aaron Gallant, Augustine Cove

Nancy Gaudet, Cornwall

Ralph Yeo, Kensington

Sharon Ross, Slemon Park

Media Contact: Mary Moszynski
back to top