Skip to Main Content

Web Archive

print small medium large 

September 20, 2007
For immediate release

Broadcast of 2007 Making the Connection Legends of Golf to Air Saturday on TSN

Tourism

~ Mike Weir and Vijay Singh Go Head-To-Head at Prince Edward Islandís Crowbush Cove ~

Immediately after competing in the Canadian Open in July, Mike Weir and Vijay Singh traveled to Prince Edward Island to compete in the second edition of the Making the Connection Legends of Golf at The Links at Crowbush Cove.

The broadcast of the event will air for the first time on Saturday nationally on TSN.

More than 5,700 golf fans, including just over 4,200 spectators for the featured match between Singh and Weir, took in the two-day event, which also featured a Fan Fest on Sunday highlighted by an exhibition by World Long Drive Champion Jason Zuback and the Making the Connection Celebrity Shoot Out.

The match between Weir and Singh followed up last yearís inaugural Making the Connection Legends of Golf that featured Jack Nicklaus and Tom Watson.

WHEN:

Saturday, September 22, 9 p.m. Atlantic Time (8 p.m. Eastern Time) -- (Premiere broadcast)

Monday, September 24, 3 p.m. Atlantic Time (2 p.m. Eastern Time) -- (Repeat)

Wednesday, September 26, 1 a.m. Atlantic Time (12 a.m. Eastern Time) -- (Repeat)

WHERE:

Broadcast nationally on TSN

WHAT:

Broadcast of the 2007 Making the Connection Legends of Golf featuring Mike Weir and Vijay Singh going head-to-head in a match played at PEIís The Links at Crowbush Cove.

-30-
Media Contact: Sherry MacDougall
back to top